We want to share the answers to some of the most frequently asked questions (FAQs) from our JOAN of ARC cooking community. Here you will find product details, information on dietary needs.
A: JOAN of ARC beans can be stored on a shelf and do not require refrigeration before opening. Once open, it must be refrigerated.
A: Yes, all varieties of JOAN of ARC beans are gluten free, except for JOAN of ARC Spicy Chili Beans, which contain wheat.
A: No, all varieties of JOAN of ARC beans are currently not Kosher Certified.
A: Yes, all varieties of JOAN of ARC beans are vegetarian.
A: There are 10 varieties –
- Black Beans
- Butter Beans
- Garbanzo Beans
- Great Northern Beans
- Dark Kidney Beans
- Light Red Kidney Beans
- No Salt Added Light Red Kidney Beans
- Pinto Beans
- Red Beans
- Spicy Chili Beans
A: JOAN of ARC beans have a “best used by date” stamped on the lid of the can.
A: WIC is a supplemental nutrition program from the government that provides food and services free of charge to eligible women, infants and children. Currently, 7 of our varieties of JOAN of ARC ingredient beans are now WIC approved in 17 states across the country! We continue to work on the approval of our complete product line in more states nationwide. Please contact us for more information on our WIC approved products.